Touch Down in Los Angeles

An uneventful flight is a successful flight. Apart from developing ‘cankles’  by excessive fluid consumption, the flight was as uncomfortable as expected. Now I’m sitting in the hotel at 11pm, having enjoyed 6 small beer tasters from a nearby brewery.  My bike sits beside my bed and is 3/4 built by Dave. We’re set for an early breakfast and a few hours riding around this crazy city. Ive been told to head for ‘single hill’.

I have to add, before my deep slumber takes hold of me, the hotel we booked have made us very welcome. They’ve driven us virtually everywhere we needed. The driver even handed me back my tip – I had given him a hundred amongst a few dollar bills that he, correctly, assumed was a mistake. Duh! Then I proceeded to leave my sim card in a store. I’m a bit jet lagged it seems..

 

Leave a Reply

