Morning Glory and Sunglasses

So, the cells of my retina are being destroyed. Someone once said, ‘in times of destruction, create something’. Ive decided to create a growing population of sunglasses on my fridge. I count a dozen, and i don’t know where most of them come from. Most are seriously butt ugly and I can’t explain why at some point in time somebody actually chose to pay for them.

But, glasses keep out the sun, and good glasses protect eyes from ultra-violet and blue wavelength radiation. That’s a necessary combination for anyone spending hours outside.

My favorite riding specs are Salice Hot Pink 006 with the photochromic lenses. Image

They’re awesomely light. My head never grew beyond the size of a 4 year old. So its a pain to find anything to fit. These lookers do, and they come with:

  • Replaceable CRX – Photochromic lens adapts to changing light conditions
  • UV400 lens rating ensures protection against 100% of UVA, B and C rays
  • Anti-glare lens coating

Every ingredient is a good one. They may not be carbon, and they may not turn me into Liz Hatch, but they’re awesome anyhow.

3 thoughts on “Morning Glory and Sunglasses

  1. Hi Alison,
    Congratulations on such a successful evening! And so pleased I won a prize! I’ve found sone info on the town we talked about. It’s called Solvang, I think it’s Danish in origin, but here is a link with some details- http://solvangusa.mobi/maplist.cfm?menuid=1121
    The bridge I mentioned is a large suspension bridge in the area, nothing other than that, but I wonder whether it may be cool to ride over.?
    Other tips :Santa Barbara is definitely worth a stop. State street is where it all happens and where you may find the best places to stay.
    San Fran – a good place to stay is

  2. Me again! I think I have a nervous typing finger! I meant to add:
    San Fran- Nob Hill is a good base close to downtown and easy access to China Town, the Bay, Fisherman’s Wharf.
    All the best for your trip- you should be very proud of your achievements let me know if you have any questions on CA 🙂
    Annette

  3. Hi Annette, I can’t wait to get there. Look forward to taking your advice. Perhaps we ride past each other 🙂 Thanks for the encouragements and I might be taking up the offer of more advice …

Leave a Reply

