A humbling Reminder of the Beauty of Sight

A humbling Reminder of the Beauty of Sight

I was happily surprised to see that I was published on Cycletraveller.com.au
Its fantastic that the word on macular disease not just being an ‘old persons’ disease is spreading. Many people have contacted me with stories of their juvenile md experiences.

While Genetics plays a large role in md. our diet and lifestyles are a major culprit in eye deterioration.

I consume large amounts of green leafy vegetables, salmon, fruit & vege. And I wear sunglasses. When I loose my vision, it will be irreparable. So, replacing processed food (about 90% of a ‘normal diet’) for fresh is a very small price to pay for maintaining my sight. Eating out can be a right pain but while I can read the menu I’ll happily order a bowl of seasoned steamed vegetables over fried chips and a burger.

Leave a Reply

